6.174km of excitement!

The World’s fastest street circuit

The Jeddah Corniche Circuit is a temporary street circuit located on the Corniche – a 30km coastal resort area of the ancient Saudi Arabian city of Jeddah. Designed by the Tilke company, in conjunction with Formula 1’s own Motorsports team. F1’s Ross Brawn said of the track:

“What we want to see is a race circuit. We don’t want Mickey Mouse circuits. We don’t want those old classic street circuits with 90 degree turns. We want fast sweeping circuits, circuits which are going to challenge the drivers – and they are going to love it.”

View the circuit map

Fast facts

Jeddah’s Street Circuit takes pole position

With 16 left turns and 11 to the right, the Jeddah Street Circuit has more action-packed corners than any other circuit in the world. It’s just one of the record-breaking design features that'll push the drivers to the limit as they strive to win their place on the podium at the 2022 stc Saudi Arabian Grand Prix in March.

The Jeddah Corniche Circuit is truly a record-breaking track. German track designers Tilke, architects of numerous Formula 1 circuits including Sepang, Bahrain, Shanghai, Istanbul, Valencia, Singapore and many more have pulled out all the stops when designing the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix street circuit in Jeddah.

The Track boast a number of trailblazing statistics and features that are set to amaze and delight F1 fans on March 25.

6.174km
The Jeddah Corniche Circuit is the longest of all the Formula 1 street circuits.
27 turns
With 16 left turns and 11 right, this circuit has plenty of action.
252km/h
Long sweeping turns allow drivers to throttle up to speeds of 250 km/h making it the worlds fastest street circuit.
3 DRS zones
To dial-up the speeds even higher, Jeddah will feature three DRS zones. More overtaking. More action!

Latest News

6.174 كلم من الإثارة!

حلبة الشوارع الأسرع في العالم

حلبة كورنيش جدة هي حلبة شوارع مؤقتة تقع على الكورنيش - وهي منطقة ساحلية بطول 30 كم في مدينة جدة السعودية العريقة. تم تصميمها من قبل شركة تيلكه بالاشتراك مع فريق رياضة السيارات في الفورمولا 1. يقول روس براون من الفورمولا 1 عن الحلبة:

"ما نود رؤيته هو حلبة سباق. لا نريد حلبات الشوارع الكلاسيكية القديمة بمنعطفات 90 درجة. نريد حلبات واسعة وسريعة، تتحدى السائقين - ويحبونها".

شاهد خريطة الحلبة

حقائق سريعة

حلبة كورنيش جدة تحتل المرتبة الأولى

تضم حلبة كورنيش جدة 16 منعطفاً نحو اليسار و11 أخرى نحو اليمين، لتذخر الحلبة بأكبر عدد من المنعطفات في العالم بأسره. هذه هي إحدى المزايا التصميمية العديدة والتي تكفل تحطيم الأرقام القياسية، وستدفع السائقين لتقديم أفضل ما لديهم للفوز بمكان على منصة التتويج في كُل مرة يُشاركون فيها بسباق جائزة السعودية الكبرى stc للفورمولا 1 في شهر مارس 2022.

حطمت حلبة كورنيش جدة بالفعل الأرقام القياسية. وسخّر المصمم الألماني هيرمان تيلك، العقل المبدع للعديد من حلبات الفورمولا 1 مثل سيبانغ والبحرين وشنغهاي واسطنبول وفالنسيا وسنغافورة وغيرها، جميع قدراته الإبداعية لدى تصميم حلبة كورنيش جدة.

يحفل مسار الحلبة بالعديد من الأرقام والمزايا المذهلة التي تجعله مثار إعجاب عشاق الفورمولا 1.

6.174 كم
حلبة كورنيش جدة هي أطول حلبة شوارع في الفورمولا 1 على الإطلاق
27 منعطف
أكبر عدد من المنعطفات - 16 نحو اليسار و11 نحو اليمين
252 كم/ساعة
تسمح المنعطفات الطويلة للسائقين الوصول لسرعات تصل إلى 250 كم / ساعة ما يجعلها أسرع حلبة شوارع في العالم.
ثلاث مناطق محتملة لتفعيل ال دي آر أس
لزيادة السرعات، تضم حلبة كورنيش جدة ثلاث مناطق لتفعيل دي أر إس. لمزيد من التجاوزات. ومزيد من الإثارة.

آخر المستجدات