The jewel on the Red Sea

Over the years, no Saudi city has been more open to outside influencers such as traders, international artists and Makkah-bound pilgrims than the ancient port of Jeddah. Indeed, the city’s unofficial motto is “Jeddah ghair,” or “Jeddah’s different.” Today, Jeddah is Saudi Arabia’s buzzing cosmopolitan hub, home to gleaming hotels and big-ticket events like the Red Sea International Film Festival, which takes place in late winter.

The city’s heart is still intact in Al Balad, the magical historical quarter that has undergone a renaissance in recent years. And the Red Sea is still central to it all — for trade, for diving among pristine reefs, and for fishing for Jeddah’s legendary seafood. The city where Eve was laid to rest (according to local lore) is a beguiling mix of old and new, and one that remains gloriously different.

6 Things to do in Jeddah in a day

Visit the Tayebat Museum

For a fascinating look into Jeddah’s cosmopolitan past.

Explore Fakieh Aquarium

Come face-to-face with some of the Red Sea’s oddities.

King Fahd’s Fountain

At 312-meters high, it is the world’s tallest fountain.

The Souqs of Jeddah

Explore the nooks and alleyways of local shops.

Savour the flavours of Arabia

Indulge in the multicultural flavors of Hejazi cuisine.

Discover Al Balad

The Kingdom’s most evocative historical quarter.

Day Trips

Beyond Jeddah

Are you staying in Jeddah for longer and looking for some unforgettable adventures that will take your experience the extra mile? You won’t want to miss these 4 day trips that are short car ride away.

Useful travel tips

Take charge of your well-being

Be responsible for your health. Make sure you feel well before setting off, and do not travel if you don’t. If you begin to experience symptoms of Covid-19, such as a mild cough, fever or shortness of breath, isolate at home and seek medical advice. Ahead of traveling, ensure your health insurance is current and be prepared for any healthcare emergencies by carrying essential contact numbers, along with details of your policy.

In the event you do end up having to rearrange your plans, travel insurance can help to protect your investment. Consider taking out a policy before you depart, to allow for any changes in health advice or social distancing laws.

Useful travel tips

Latest News

جوهرة على البحر الأحمر

على مر السنين ، لم تكن أي مدينة سعودية أكثر انفتاحًا على المؤثرين الخارجيين مثل التجار والفنانين العالميين والحجاج المتجهين إلى مكة المكرمة من ميناء جدة القديم. في الواقع، شعار المدينة غير الرسمي هو "جدة غير". واليوم ، تعد جدة مركزاً عالمياً للمملكة، وموطناً للفنادق البراقة وأكبر الأحداث مثل مهرجان البحر الأحمر السينمائي الدولي، الذي يقام في أواخر الشتاء.

قلب المدينة لا يزال قائماً في منطقة البلد، الحي التاريخي الساحر الذي شهد نهضة كبيرة في السنوات الأخيرة. ولا يزال البحر الأحمر أحد الأعمدة المركزية للتجارة والغوص بين الشعاب المرجانية البكر وصيد المأكولات البحرية الأسطورية في جدة. المدينة التي دفنت فيها حواء (وفقًا للتقاليد المحلية) هي مزيج من القديم والجديد، وتبقى مختلفة تمامًا.

6 نشاطات يُمكنكم القيام بها في جدة خلال يوم واحد

زوروا متحف الطيبات

لإلقاء نظرة استثنائية على الماضي العالمي لمدينة جدة.

استكشفوا فقيه أكواريوم

تعرفوا شخصياً على غرائب البحر الأحمر.

نافورة الملك فهد

الأعلى في العالم بارتفاع 312 متراً

أسواق جدة

استكشفوا الزوايا والأزقة الضيقة بين المتاجر المحلية.

تذوقوا النكهات العربية الأصيلة.

استمتعوا بالنكهات متعددة الثقافات للمطبخ الحجازي.

استكشفوا جدة البلد

الحي التاريخي الأكثر عراقة في المملكة.

الرحلات اليومية

أبعد من حدود جدة

هل تعتزمون البقاء في جدة لفترة أطول وتتطلعون إلى خوض مجموعة من المغامرات التي لا تُنسى والتي سترتقي بتجربتكم إلى آفاق جديدة؟ إذاً لا تفوتوا هذه الرحلات اليومية الأربع التي تبعد عنكم مسافة قصيرة بالسيارة.

نصائح مفيدة للسفر

تولي مسؤولية صحتك

كن مسؤولا عن صحتك. تأكد من أنك تشعر بالراحة قبل الانطلاق ، ولا تسافر إذا لم تكن كذلك. إذا بدأت تعاني من أعراض Covid-19 ، مثل السعال الخفيف أو الحمى أو ضيق التنفس ، فاعزل في المنزل واطلب المشورة الطبية. قبل السفر ، تأكد من أن تأمينك الصحي محدث واستعد لأي طوارئ صحية من خلال حمل أرقام الاتصال الأساسية ، إلى جانب تفاصيل وثيقتك.

في حال انتهى بك الأمر إلى إعادة ترتيب خططك ، يمكن أن يساعد تأمين السفر في حماية استثمارك. ضع في اعتبارك اتخاذ سياسة قبل مغادرتك ، للسماح بأي تغييرات في المشورة الصحية أو قوانين التباعد الاجتماعي.

نصائح مفيدة للسفر

آخر المستجدات