Buy Tickets
buy tickets

Saudi Young Stars Program

The Saudi Young Stars e-Karting Competition invites young drivers to experience the thrill of motorsports!

Saudi Young Stars Program

The Saudi Young Stars e-Karting Program invites young drivers to experience the thrill of motorsports!

About the program

The Saudi Automobile & Motorcycle Federation (SAMF), promoter of the FORMULA 1 STC SAUDI ARABIAN GRAND PRIX 2021 is inviting young drivers across the Kingdom to compete on a specially designed karting track at the first ever F1 race weekend in Saudi Arabia. The Saudi Young Stars e-Karting program is being run in partnership with Total Karting Zero, the UK’s all electric Arrive & Drive race series.

Qualifying events

Qualifying events for the programme will take place throughout November with the most talented drivers at each event selected to compete in the ‘Saudi Young Stars’ e-Karting finals at the F1 race weekend in Jeddah.

The program will see an initial total of up to 1,000 young drivers compete before a final selection of 20 drivers are chosen based on performance to compete at the showpiece e-Karting finale in the F1 Fanzone.

These sessions are open to all kids between the ages of 6 -12 within the 110cm – 155cm height range. No experience is necessary, with experienced instructors on hand to teach the young drivers what they need to know, in a low-powered race kart. Additionally, everything needed for the session, including race kart, helmet, balaclava, race suit and gloves will be provided on site.

Qualifying rounds:

November 9th, Atlas Track, Jeddah
November 13th – 16th, Atlas Track, Jeddah
November 19th – 22nd, Atlas Track, Jeddah

Finals:

December 3-5, Jeddah Corniche Circuit – Southern Village Karting Track

Frequently asked questions

A: Drivers must be between 6 to 12 years old AND a minimum height of 110cm, maximum height of 155cm.

A: No, we will teach them what they need to know, in a low-powered race kart.

A: We will provide everything needed for the session, this includes: race kart, helmet, balaclava, race suit and gloves.

A: Wear comfortable clothing that can go underneath the race suit. You must wear closed-toe shoes.

A: We will teach them how to safely operate the race kart, kart and track safety, hand signals, flags, safe overtaking, racing lines, cornering and apex’s.

A: The day will be a mix between on-track lessons and pit lane learning.

A: You will sign on and receive your race wear in the morning, this is followed by a safety briefing and introducing basic racing concepts. Drivers will then head to the pit lane where they will have a theoretical lesson before putting this into practice on the track – this repeats throughout the day as we advance with each session.

A: A driver can end their day early if they no longer find interest in it. We usually find that after the 1st session, drivers are already more confident and excited for the next session.

A: Yes, we will teach them everything they need to know and go at their pace. They can stop any time they want to if they don’t feel comfortable.

Inspiring the next generation of Saudi drivers

Designed for 6-12 year old Saudi drivers, the goal of the Saudi Young Stars e-Karting program is to bring together a rich and diverse group of young Saudi talent over a series of karting events, inspiring the next generation of Saudi motorsport drivers by giving young enthusiasts the opportunity to experience racing.

The program will showcase Saudi Arabia’s burgeoning grassroots motorsport talent as well as helping further introduce motorsport to youth in the Kingdom as we lead up to the FORMULA 1 STC SAUDI ARABIAN GRAND PRIX 2021 on the weekend of December 3rd-5th.

About Electromin

Electromin are happy to sponsor the Saudi Young Stars e-Karting Competition for Saudi Arabia. e-Karting offers a great new way for children to enter the world of motorsport in a new, dynamic and exciting series using electric power instead of traditional fuel. 

Leading from our chairman who has ‘Giving’ as one of his 3 pillars to success, Electromin is looking to help give the opportunity to young children across the Kingdom to enable them access to this exciting series. There hasn’t been a Formula 1 world champion in the last 30 years who hasn’t come from karting, so Electromin want to help find the new star of the future with the Saudi Young Stars initiative.

“The arrival of F1 in Saudi Arabia goes beyond just three days of unforgettable sport and entertainment. It is also destined to leave a lasting legacy for the people of Saudi Arabia and none more so than our youth. We want to inspire our young people to dream big.”

HRH Prince Khalid bin Sultan Al-Abdullah Al-Faisal
Chairman of the Saudi Automobile & Motorcycle Federation

Register now!

Participants must be between the ages of 6 and 12 years old and between 110-155 cm tall for safety purposes.

شراء التذاكر
buy tickets

مسابقة نجوم السعودية

سيارات الكارتينج الكهربائية تطلق مسابقة النجوم الشباب

برنامج نجوم السعودية

سيارات الكارتينج الكهربائية تطلق برنامج النجوم الشباب

حول برنامج

يطلق الاتحاد السعودي للسيارات والدراجات النارية، الجهة المسؤولة عن الترويج لجائزة السعودية الكبرى stc للفورمولا 1 لعام 2021، برنامج النجوم الشباب في المملكة للتنافس على حلبة الكارتينغ المصممة خصيصاً في منطقة الجمهور خلال أول سباق للفورمولا 1 في المملكة العربية السعودية، وذلك بالشراكة مع “توتال كارتينغ زيرو“، سلسة سباقات الكارتينغ الكهربائية ” Arrive & Drive” في المملكة المتحدة.

الفعاليات التأهيلية

تقام الفعاليات التأهيلية للبرنامج على مدار شهر نوفمبر لاختيار أفضل السائقين موهبة في كل حدث للتنافس في نهائي مسابقة “نجم الكارتينغ” على هامش عطلة نهاية أسبوع سباق الفورمولا 1 في جدة.

وستشهد برنامج مبدئياً منافسة بين 600 الى 700 سائق شاب قبل الاختيار النهائي لنحو 20 منهم، والذين سيتم اختيارهم على أساس الأداء للمنافسة في نهائي برنامج سيارات الكارتينغ الكهربائية في منطقة الجمهور للفورمولا 1.

تتاح هذه الجلسات لجميع الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6-12 سنة ولا يقل طولهم عن 110 سم  ولا يزيد عن 155 سم. ولن يكون السائقون بحاجة إلى أي خبرات سابقة في عالم السباقات حيث سيتم تدريبهم على ذلك على يد مدربين خبراء لتعليم السائقين الشباب ما يحتاجون إلى معرفته، في عربة سباق منخفضة الطاقة. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيتم توفير كل ما يلزم للدورة، بما في ذلك الكارتنيغ والخوذة والاقنعة وبدلة السباق والقفازات في الموقع.

الجولات التأهيلية:

9 نوفمبر: حلبة اطلس، جدة
13 – 16 نوفمبر: حلبة اطلس، جدة
19 – 22 نوفمبر: حلبة اطلس، جدة

النهائيات:

5-3 ديسمبر: حلبة كورنيش جدة – القرية الجنوبية

الأسئلة المكررة

يجب أن يكون عمر السائق بين 6 إلى 12 سنة وألا يقل طوله عن 110 سم، وألا يزيد عن 155 سم.

لا، سنعلمهم كل ما يحتاجون إلى معرفته، في عربة سباق منخفضة الطاقة.

سنوفر كل ما تحتاجه الجلسة، ويتضمن ذلك: الكارتينغ، الخوذة، القناع، بدلة السباق والقفازات.

يفضّل ملابس مريحة يمكن ارتدائها تحت بدلة السباق. يجب ارتداء أحذية مغلقة من الأمام.

سنقوم بتعليمهم كيفية تشغيل سيارة الكارتينغ، والأمان والسلامة على المسار والسيارة، وإشارات اليد، والأعلام، والتجاوز الآمن، وخطوط السباق، والانعطاف.

سيكون اليوم مزيجاً بين الدروس على المسار وحارة الصيانة.

سوف تقوم بتسجيل الدخول واستلام ملابس السباق الخاصة بك في الصباح، ويتبع ذلك إحاطة حول السلامة وتقديم مفاهيم السباق الأساسية. سيتوجه السائقون بعد ذلك إلى حارة الصيانة حيث سيحصلون على درس نظري قبل البدء في تطبيقه على المسار – وسيتكرر ذلك على مدار اليوم مع تقدمنا في كل جلسة.

يمكن للسائق إنهاء يومه مبكراً إذا لم يعد مهتماً. عادة ما نجد أنه بعد الجلسة الأولى، يكون السائقون بالفعل أكثر ثقة وحماسة للجلسة التالية.

نعم، سنعلمهم كل ما يحتاجون إلى معرفته والسير في سرعتهم. يمكنهم التوقف في أي وقت يريدون ذلك إذا لم يشعروا بالراحة.

إلهام الجيل القادم من السائقين السعوديين

صممت برنامج للسائقين السعوديين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و 12 عاماً، وتهدف إلى الجمع بين مجموعة غنية ومتنوعة من المواهب السعودية الشابة في سلسلة من فعاليات الكارتينغ المصممة وإلهام الجيل المقبل من السائقين والمهندسين والفرق السعوديين، من خلال منحهم الفرصة لخوض تجربة السباقات

وستسلط برنامج الضوء على المواهب المزدهرة في رياضة السيارات في المملكة العربية السعودية بالإضافة إلى المساعدة في تقديم رياضة السيارات للشباب السعودي في الفترة التي تسبق سباق جائزة السعودية الكبرى stc للفورمولا 1 خلال الفترة من 3 إلى 5 ديسمبر 2021.

حول الإلكترومين

يسر شركة إلكترومين رعاية مسابقة الكارتنج الإلكترونية لنجوم الشباب السعوديين في المملكة العربية السعودية. تقدم e-Karting طريقة جديدة رائعة للأطفال لدخول عالم رياضة السيارات في سلسلة جديدة وديناميكية ومثيرة باستخدام الطاقة الكهربائية بدلاً من الوقود التقليدي.


يقود إلكترومين رئيس مجلس الإدارة الذي يعتبر “العطاء” إحدى ركائزه الثلاثة للنجاح، ويتطلع إلى المساعدة في منح الفرصة للأطفال الصغار في جميع أنحاء المملكة لتمكينهم من الوصول إلى هذه السلسلة المثيرة. لم يكن هناك بطل عالمي للفورمولا 1 في الثلاثين عامًا الماضية لم يأت من الكارتينج، لذلك تريد إلكترومين المساعدة في العثورعلى نجم المستقبل الجديد من خلال مبادرة النجوم الشباب السعودية

“الزخم الذي تولده بطولة العالم للفورمولا 1، يتخطى في قيمته الأيام الثلاثة من الفعاليات الرياضية والترفيهية التي لا تُنسى، لتترك إرثاً دائماً للشعب السعودي ولشبابنا على وجه الخصوص، حيث نسعى إلى إلهام شبابنا ليواصلوا أحلامهم الكبيرة”.

صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خالد بن سلطان العبدالله الفيصل
رئيس مجلس إدارة الاتحاد السعودي للسيارات والدراجات النارية

سجّل الآن.

لأغراض السلامة، يجب أن يتراوح عمر المشاركين بين 6 و12 عاماً وأن يتراوح طولهم بين 110- 155 سم.